Key points about this course

Duration : 3 Days
Public Class : RM3,710.00

HRD Corp Claimable Course

ITIL 4 Foundation

Live Virtual Class

Public Class

In House Training

Private Class

Course Overview

Target Group (By Designation)

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, IT security managers, and any IT professional involved in continual service improvement.

Targeted Industry / Industries

All IT-centric businesses such as Computer Hardware Manufacturer, Software Development, BPO, Storage and Managed Services, and IT Professional Services Industry along with other major enterprises in retail, finance, pharmaceuticals, entertainment and manufacturing which has an in-house IT support staff.


ITIL® 4 Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management by AXELOS after passing the exam.

Course Objectives

By completion of this course, you will have a deep understanding of the 7 Guiding Principles, 4 Dimensions of Service Management, 34 ITIL® Practices, and the new Value Service Chain that incorporate the core of ITIL® version 4.

Course Content

Course Objectives

Exam Overview

ITIL ® V3 vs ITIL® 4

  • What is the difference between ITIL ® V3 and ITIL ® 4?
  • What is ITIL ® 4 certification scheme?
  • What are the certification levels called?
  • I have taken ITIL Foundation, how should I transition to ITIL ® 4?


  • What is ITIL® 4?

ITIL Service Value System

Service Management

a)Key Concepts of IT Service Management

  • The nature of value and value co-creation
  • Organizations, service providers, service consumers, and other stakeholders
  • Products and Services
  • Service relationships
  • Value: outcomes, costs, and risks
  • Dimensions of Service Management
  • Organizations and People
  • Information and Technology
  • Partners and Suppliers
  • Value streams and Processes

Service Value Sytem

  • Opportunities and Demand
  • Value
  • ITIL Guiding Principles
  • Service Value Chain
  • Plan
  • Improve
  • Engage
  • Design and Transition
  • Obtain and Build
  • Deliver and Support

Continual Improvement

  • Steps of the continual improvement model

ITIL Management Practices

a)General Management Practices

  • Architecture Management
  • Continual Improvement
  • Information Security Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Measurement and Reporting
  • Organizational Change Management
  • Portfolio Management
  • Project Management
  • Relationship Management
  • Risk Management
  • Service Financial Management
  • Strategy Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Workforce and Talent Management

b)Service Management Practices

  • Availability Management
  • Business Analysis
  • Capacity and Performance Management
  • Change Control
  • Incident Management
  • IT Asset Management
  • Monitoring and Event Management
  • Problem Management
  • Release Management
  • Service catalogue Management
  • Service Configuration Management
  • Service Continuity Management
  • Service Design
  • Service Desk
  • Service Level Management
  • Service Request Management
  • Service Validation and Testing

c)Technical Management Practices

  • Deployment Management
  • Infrastructure and platform Management
  • Software development and Management


× WhatsApp Us