Red Hat Enterprise Linux System Administration II

Duration: 4 Days

Training Fee: RM4,664.00

HDRF Claimable

Course Overview

A follow-up course for students that have completed Red Hat® System Administration I, Red Hat System Administration II is designed for IT professionals working to become full-time enterprise Linux® system administrators.

Building on the foundation of command-line skills covered in System Administration I, students will dive deeper into Red Hat Enterprise Linux to broaden their toolkit of administration skills. By the end of this course, they’ll be able to administer and troubleshoot file systems and partitioning, logical volume management, access control, and package management. After attending Red Hat System Administration I and II, they’ll be fully prepared to take the Red Hat Certified System Administration (RHCSA) exam.



  • IT professionals who have attended Red Hat Enterprise Linux System Administration I and want the skills to be fulltime enterprise Linux administrators or earn RHCSA certification



  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux System Administration I

Course Outline

Unit 1 : Automated installations of Red Hat Enterprise Linux
Objective: Create and manage Kickstart configuration files; perform installations using Kickstart
Unit 2 : Accessing the command line
Objective: Access the command line locally and remotely; gain administrative privileges from the command line
Unit 3: Intermediate command-line tools
Objective: Use hardlinks, archives and compression, and vim
Unit 4: Regular expressions, pipelines, and I/O redirection
Objective: Use regular expressions to search patterns in files and output; redirect and pipe output
Unit 5: Network configuration and troubleshooting
Objective: Configure network settings; troubleshoot network issues
Unit 6: Managing simple partitions and file systems
Objective: Create and format simple partitions, swap partitions, and encrypt partitions
Unit 7: Managing flexible storage with the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)
Objective: Implement LVM and LVM snapshots
Unit 8: Accessing network file-sharing services; NFS and CIFS
Objective: Implement NFS, CIFS, and autofs
Unit 9: Managing user accounts
Objective: Manage user accounts, including password aging
Unit 10: Network user accounts with LDAP
Objective: Connect to a central LDAP directory service
Unit 11: Controlling access to files
Objective: Manage group memberships, file permissions, and access control lists (ACLs)
Unit 12: Managing SELinux
Objective: Activate and deactivate SELinux; set file contexts; manage SELinux Booleans; analyze SELinux logs
Unit 13: Installing and managing software
Objective: Manage software and query information with yum; configure client-side yum repository files
Unit 14: Managing installed services
Objective: Manage services; verify connectivity to a service
Unit 15: Analyzing and storing logs
Objective: Manage logs with rsyslog and logrotate
Unit 16: Managing processes
Objective: Identify and terminate processes, change the priority of a process, and use cron and at to schedule processes
Unit 17: Tuning and maintaining the kernel
Objective: List, load, and remove modules; use kernel arguments
Unit 18: System recovery techniques
Understand the boot process and resolve boot problems

* Red Hat is a brand name / trademark owned by the appropriate vendor

Training Methods

Public Class Training

Private Class Training

In-House Class Training

Public Class Schedule
21 - 24 Jan 2020
17 - 20 Mar 2020
19 - 22 May 2020
21 - 24 Jul 2020
22 - 25 Sep 2020
24 - 27 Nov 2020

Please contact us if you need more information about Private or In-House Class Training – click here

Register Here

  • Public Class Training

  • Date Format: DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • Date Format: DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • Your Information

  • Participant List

  • NameContact NumberDesignation 

Any Questions?

  • Contact Us

Call Us : 03-21165778

× WhatsApp Us